Music

Yankee Doodle Dandy
Airs: July 04 at 7:45 PT/10:45 ET
Record

Turner Classic MoviesTCM has an ideal movie for the Fourth of July, the 1942 James Cagney starrer about George M. Cohan, Yankee Doodle Dandy, at 7:45 PT/10:45 ET.

 

YES: Like It Is – Yes at the Bristol Hippodrome
Airs: March 15 at 6:00 PT/9:00 ET
Record

AXSAXS has the reconfigured version of the classic rock band performing from England in in 2014 with YES: Like It Is – Yes at the Bristol Hippodrome, at 6:00 PT/9:00 ET.

 

Airs: June 15 at 6:40 PT/9:40 ET
Record

AXSAXS has the band in concert playing their classics in Yes:  Songs From Tsongas – 35th Anniversary Concert, at 6:40 PT/9:40 ET.

You Oughta Know in Concert
Airs: November 13 at 9:00 PT/9:00 ET
Record

VH1A concert of rising stars including Sam Smith, Bleachers, Echosmith, and Aloe Blacc, You Oughta Know Live in Concert, is on VH1 at 9:00.

 

Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders from Mars
Airs: January 17 at 7:00 PT/10:00 ET
Record

AXSAXS has David Bowie in concert from 1973 in D.A. Pennebaker’s concert film, Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders from Mars, at 7:00 PT/10:00 ET.